+36 1 344 0314|titkarsag@mab.hu

Another Six Hungarian Universities Become “European Universities”

Following the five Hungarian universities that were among the 17 winners in the first round of “European Universities”, another six have been selected in the second round.

On 9 July 2020, the European Commission presented the 24 higher education institutions chosen from this years’ 62 applicants. The “European Universities” project aims to establish globally competitive international, European-level institutions without borders that synchronize studies, research and administration and issue European-level degrees.

The MAB congratulates the new winners:

Budapest University of Technology and Economics

University of Debrecen

Semmelweis University

Szent István University

Széchenyi István University

University of Theatre and Film Arts

Find further information on European Universities on the website of the European Commission.